Skip to main content

2022 Election Mayoral and Councillor Nominees

2022 Election Mayoral and Councillor Nominees
07 September 2022

At the close of nominations at 12 noon on Tuesday 6 September 2022, one candidate nominated for the position of Mayor of the City of Mount Gambier, and 18 candidates nominated for eight Councillor positions.

Candidates, in ballot draw order, are:

Mayoral Candidate

  • Lynette Martin

Councillor Candidates

  • Max Bruins
  • Mark Lovett
  • Ben Hood
  • Sonya Mezinec
  • Steve Paleokastritis
  • Scott Turner
  • Kate Amoroso
  • Alysha Herrmann
  • Jason Virgo
  • Paul Jenner
  • Justin Edwards
  • Frank Morello
  • Josh Lynagh
  • Bruce Morale
  • Owen Drinkell
  • Ian Von Stanke
  • Llew Jones
  • Kevin Raedel

Voting in the 2022 council elections will be by postal ballot. Ballot papers will be mailed to the postal address included on the electoral roll. The voting period for council elections 2022 is from Friday 14 October 2022 to 5:00pm Thursday 10 November 2022.

For further information, please visit

Media contact: City of Mount Gambier Communications Officer Madeleine Brookes on 8721 2577 or

Content authorised by City of Mount Gambier CEO Sarah Philpott, 10 Watson Terrace, Mount Gambier SA 5290.